Stopped receiving mail

Hello all. It has been a while. As the saying goes: “No news is Good news” I have not had any issues in quite a while. Until now!

I just realized that my two domains are no longer receiving mail. However, I can send mail without a hitch.

I use smtp2go and Dynu.com (Email Store/Forward & SMTP Outbound Relay)

Up until a few days ago everything was fine. I host HestiaCP on my own server on-premise. Absolutely nothing was changed at my end. SMTP2GO reports mail from my domains as delivered and Dynu’s Delivery Queue is empty. All required mail ports can be reached.

The folks at Dynu asked for a log file. What exactly do they need and how do I generate said log file from my mail server.

smtp2go activity

Please check your exim mainlog and mainlog.1 (yesterday’s mainlog)

root@host:~# cat /var/log/exim4/mainlog
&
root@host:~# cat /var/log/exim4/mainlog.1

Hello chris. Thank you so much for the prompt response. I am no expert by any stretch of the imagination. What should I be looking for? There is a lot of information there which I most definitely not be able to decipher.

What I did was to rename mainlog to mainlog.bak then deleted mainlog. I assumed that a new mainlog file would be created (which it was). I have attached the new mainlog file

new_mainlog

The log gives a black list notice…, are you trying to forward to gmail?

Rejected because xxx.xxx.xxx.xx is in a black list at zen.spamhaus.org

No merely sending a test email to one of my Gmail accounts. And I did receive all tests successfully. When I reply to the test email messages they are not reaching the email account that it was sent from. The one(s) being hosted locally by HestiaCP

My apologies I neglected to mention that I am using Cloudflare for DNS. Which has never caused me any issues.

I looked at the log file andI do not recognize the IP address that is in a blacklist at zen.spamhaus.org

UPDATE: Just performed an nslookup and it came back as: