Changes to php settings via GUI not applied to php.ini

Hi, thanks for your work. I am new to using hestia and ubuntu server. Prior to that, he worked with West and Cent Os.
Installed hestia a few days ago: ver 1.1.0 master branch.

bash hst-install.sh --nginx yes --phpfpm yes --apache no --multiphp yes --named no --vsftpd no --proftpd yes --iptables yes --fail2ban yes --quota no --exim yes --dovecot yes --spamassassin no --clamav yes --mysql yes --postgresql no --hostname domain --email email --password passwd

Almost everything works fine. Faced that some values in php.ini are not applied. So it should be or is it a bug? I could solve the problem by creating my own templates in /usr/local/hestia/data/templates/web/php-fpm/

php_admin_value[max_input_vars] = 5000
php_admin_value[max_execution_time] = 300
php_admin_value[max_input_time] = 120
php_admin_value[post_max_size] = 2048M
php_admin_value[upload_max_filesize] = 2048M
php_admin_value[display_errors] = Off

And one more question. Can I change the master brunch without reinstalling when stable version 1.1 comes out?

How did you update php.ini ? (ssh or hestia)

Have you updated php.ini for all php versions?
check with this:

find /etc/php* -name php.ini -type f -exec grep -i 'max_input_vars' {} \+

Did you restart phpX.Y-fpm, after editing the file?

Нi, from hestia
in php.ini these values are present for all php cli versions and not for all fmp. And not applied to sites.
And yes, i restarted the phpX.Y-fpm
example: service php7.4-fpm restart.

for others, the same values (cli and fpm)

I don’t see anything wrong here, does you docroot contain any .user.ini files?

php vars could also be overridden in nginx and php-fpm :

• /home/user/web/domain.tld/nginx.conf*
  • /etc/php/7.3/fpm/pool.d/domain.tld.conf

the point is that settings are added from the panel, but are not applied on sites. so I had to make changes to the templates. I wrote about this in the very first message

with standard socket.tpl