Hestia CP Design and Front-end

Hi everyone.

For a long time I was a Vesta CP user. By coincidence, a few days ago, I met Hestia CP.
My server has been running for a long time and it was time to update it.
I was surprised to find out that Vesta had stoped it’s development. But I really glad that I found Hestia.
I ran my server on Debian 10 and Hestia.

The first thing that I noticed was UI. In my opinion is become worse. Typography became worse.

I was trying to fix it for myself and found out that there are a lot of work for improving not only design part but also in front-end development. Regarding that I have 2 propositions:
1 - I can help to improve existing version of design.
2 - I can help with development of new designs and front-end markup.

If you need my help we can start cooperating.

P.S. I have more than 15 years experience in design and web development.

2 Likes

Hi @arx,

Thanks for reaching out. If you’d like to contribute to the project in any way, please first read the contribution guidelines (CONTIRUBTING.md) on GitHub and submit your work via pull request for our team to review.

3 Likes

Hestia comes with 3 theme options, have you checked them out?
:8083/edit/server/ -> ‘Basic Options’ -> ‘Appearance’

1 Like

Thanks. I didn’t know about that option because I don’t have any options here)
Here is screenshot of my installed version of Hestia (1.2.1).

I made some minor changes to the top and stopped. I thought maybe I could bring my contribution to the community and share my experience.

Can you upload screenshots of each versions to see how it looks like?

2 Likes

Flat

Dark

2 Likes

Ok. Thanks.
Can anyone provide me source file of logo?

Hello Arx,

I can agree the current UI screams for a improvement… How ever as usual the most programmers are not the best UI/Web designers… (At least I am not)

If you have any ideas please go ahead and share them. Best way this is done via a pull request via Github.

Source file

This is “default.css”