Thank you! + Can't access phpmyadmin

I am brand new to hestia, and I want to express enormous gratitude regarding the very high quality of the panel and documentation. I so appreciate all of the attention to detail and having so much just work upon install. I especially love the extremely robust cli. Thank you!

And now my issue: I can’t access phpmyadmin. I have followed the advice in: Database & phpMyAdmin SSO | Hestia Control Panel

• This log was not generated: /var/log/{webserver}/domains/{hostname.domain.tld.error.log
  • disabled + reenabled SSO
  • changed the password
  • added client + server ip to allowed list
  • enabled api for all users
  • not behind a firewall or proxy

And I can’t login directly.

Please let me know what else to try.

Thanks!
John

Hello @evonet,

Add 127.0.0.1 to the list of Allowed ip addresses for API

Cheers,
sahsanu

Strangely, I discovered this issue is only present for the the phpmyadmin primary button as there is no api call embeded in the url. Just hostame.tld/phpmyadmin. The correct api call is added to the urls for individual databases.

Perhaps this is bug…?

1 Like

Thanks @sahsanu 127.0.0.1 was already on the list. Please see my followup I just posted. Do you think it’s a bug?

1 Like

@sahsanu BTW: I used your GitHub - sahsanu/lectl: Script to check issued certificates by Let's Encrypt on CTL (Certificate Transparency Log) using https://crt.sh tool today. Thank you!

1 Like

No, it is not a bug. The right way to connect using SSO is using the icon you see on the side of the db name (as you have already discovered).

Regarding the issue of not connecting with user root. phpmyadmin won’t let you connect using root, just create a new user with all privileges but different name and you will be able to connect with that user:

:wink: you are welcome but crt.sh backlog is a pain, it takes days to see your last issued certificates.

Cheers,
sahsanu