I am still having all kinds of issues with SSL not working

I am still having all kinds of issues with SSL not working. I have been testing Hestia for a few days now. I have install 3 Domains and 20 different websites.
When I Enable SSL for this domain / Use Lets Encrypt to obtain SSL certificate, it fails every time on all the domains, with a error 15 or several different 400 errors. However when I and to the host it works fine.

Yesterday it did work once one of my domains but in testing today I tried the same thing again and it failed again. I just wanted to tell you about the issues I am having. I have been doing IT for 30 years so I have some experience at these things.

According to https://github.com/hestiacp/hestiacp/issues/1380 it looks like you’ve a bit a weird installation - what is your hestia version? If you write since a few days, you should be on 1.3.0, according to your issue, it looks that you’re on a much older version.

perhaps the dns, a records, if you use cloudflare make sure you dont use the proxy or use dns only
sometime when i adding domain and apply ssl got problem cause the domain is not resolve yet,
wait for a few mins while you break for americano or espresso then you try it again for me after i made a break and try, the ssl work seamlessly and i a not quite long on IT, perhaps only a few back years for sure after testing several control panel beside virtualmin (ups so sorry @Raphael :pray::pray::pray:)
i am falling in love with hestia (i tried the vesta, myvesta already :grin:)
for sure hestia can handle well all my apps even on low end vps :v:

1 Like

A record is at GoDaddy and all is good. and this has been for the 2 days that I have been trying Hestia out.

And FYI, on Vesta the SSL works every time on the same domain, same everything.

The SSL for the Hestia host goes through on the first try every time.

We know the current v-add-letsencrypt-domain isn’t perfect We will try to improve it in the future.