Sieve for roundcube

There was a previous thread asking about implementation of Sieve in Hestiacp. I tried following that to enable sieve in roundcube, without any luck. Is there a tutorial on how to implement sieve related specifically to Hestia. The other tutorials i’ve read just break stuff and I’m not that good at modifying servers. I can’t find anything in my logs except a log from NGINX referencing the failed connection to sieve, but I have no idea why:
./nginx/domains/webmail.ie.com.log:...10 - - [15/Jan/2021:02:27:30 +0000] “GET /?_task=settings&_action=plugin.managesieve HTTP/1.1” 200 2122 "https://webmail.i****e.com/?_task=settings" “Mozilla/5.0 (Macintosh; Intel Mac OS X 10_15_7) AppleWebKit/605.1.15 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/14.0.2 Safari/605.1.15”

I really need help.

I’m trying something else. I think the problem was the apt repository for dovecot sieve is old and incompatible with PHP 7

EDIT: don’t think that’s the problem. And tis is the only other error I can find:
[15-Jan-2021 21:37:30 +0000]: PHP Error: Error loading template for managesieve.managesieve in /usr/share/roundcube/program/include/rcmail_output_html.php on line 760 (GET /?_task=settings&_action=plugin.managesieve)

We can’t provide official any support for the integration you try out.

Well that’s all fine, but so many people try to set up sieve that it sure would be nice if there was a tutorial. Even Vesta does that, but their tutorials won’t work one Hestia.

Ok, so where do I go for help. I thought this was the place where Hestiacp users hang out. If I can’t ask other users if they have a solutions, then this seems like a pretty unfriendly place. It seemed ok for users to talk about non-Hestia “integration” here: What about implementing dovecot sieve?.